Tags

Yesterday I completed The Royal Parks Half Marathon in a time of 2 hours 33 mins, not bad first my first half marathon!

Marathon 1I’d started training in August by trying to do two or three runs a week. That was the plan but it’s really difficult to find the time. I am reasonably fit doing my cycling each day but running is a whole different’ ball game’, using muscles I didn’t even know I had. The first time I went for run I couldn’t even do one mile before I had to stop and rest so doing the whole race without stopping seemed like a major achievement.

I was very nervous waiting to start the race. Everyone was in good spirits at the start, all laughing and smiling! I was just thinking I’ve never run this distance before…..still I did it and raised lots of money for the Eve Appeal.

You can still sponsor me by going to:

http://www.justgiving.com/abbykerr

RPHM 2

RPHM1

Marathon 3

