Swimming

Carolyn (my sister-in-law) is swimming the Channel! Please help her  fundraise….

“Hi everyone, many of you may already know that I am swimming the channel, without a wetsuit, on the 1st September for Aspire UK. ASPIRE is a fantastic charity that supports people with spinal injury, in numerous ways, and promotes awareness towards wheelchair users and the daily issues that they face.
I am organising a few ‘FUN’ fundraising events and here are the dates for your diary”:

  • Tuesday 1st April – Pub Quiz at the Queens Head – tickets £10 for a team of 4. Quiz starts at 8pm. Quiz master will be Andy ‘Bamber’ Rowell
  • Saturday 26th April – A cheese and wine party at my house, 16 New Rd, RG1 5JD. No cost just gratefully received donations. Wine tasting starts at 5.30pm. Your wine expert for the evening will be Andy ‘sommelier’ Rowell RSVP
  • Thursday 15th May – 9.30-11.30 coffee and cakes morning at my house.
  • Sunday 6th July – an outdoor yoga class, in my lovely friend Sarah’s garden, for adults and afterwards, with the kids, a picnic and games over at the Uni.

If you are interested in coming to one of my events, or would like to know more about Aspire, my swim or my training, then feel free to come and ask or give me a call. carolyn.rowell2@ntlworld.com / 07768208956
You can make a donation at: http://www.justgiving.com/Carolyn-Rowell1

