Tags

Things have started to take off on day two of #RUL10DoT. We have had a noticeable increase in the number of participants using the #RUL10DoT hashtag yesterday. I did a quick count and there were over 40 people Tweeting about the course so far. This is an important issue and is something I need to think about in more detail – How am I going to evaluate the #RUL10DoT experience? Delivering an online course is a very different experience from face to face delivery and obviously we need  different ways to assess students engagement.

At a later date I’ll look at the Twitter stats and maybe use some analytical tools but the first place I looked was at the blogs stats for the course:

stats

As you can see from the photo above we had 185 clicks on the blog yesterday and over 80 individuals looking at yesterday’s post. Looks like we’ll have a similar number by the end of today. I’m pleasantly surprised with these numbers so far – it will be interesting to see if we can maintain this level of engagement over the next seven days? Which brings me onto the related issue of ‘motivation’ and whether participants will stick with this type of course. I’m starting to think about ideas to keep things interesting and would like to run a ‘selfie’ competition…

anyway watch this space:)

 

