Tags

ALT member

Voting for two new trustees of ALT is now open so if you are a eligible member to vote you will probably have already received an email with voting instructions. Here is my election statement:

“I am standing for the position of ALT Trustee because of my commitment to education and learning technology. As a trustee I will try to influence and shape the future work of the association by bringing my own expertise to the role:

  • Promotion of Open Online CPD. Over the last few years I have run and developed a number of open online course for those involved in the ALT community such as The 10 Days of Twitter and 12 Apps of Christmas.
  • Closer collaboration with other Professional Associations. In the past I have served on the Staff and Educational Development Association’s (SEDA) national executive and Conference Committee as well as working closely with CILIP and ARLG. I would like to see closer links with these organisations.

Over the last 30 years I have had extensive experience of working in Further and Higher Education as a FE/HE lecturer and more recently as a Learning Technology manager. In all of these roles I have pioneered the use of new and innovative uses of technology to enhance the students learning experience. I have completed my Certified Member of the ALT (CMALT) in 2011 and I’m currently an Assistant Editor of the ALT blog.”

For more details and the other candidates election statements visit the ALT  website.

 

 

